Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



山東威高集團醫用高分子製品股份有限公司 Shandong Weigao Group Medical Polymer Company Limited^{*}

(a joint stock limited company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 1066)

DELAY IN DESPATCH OF CIRCULAR

Reference is made to the announcement of Shandong Weigao Group Medical Polymer Company Limited (the "**Company**") dated 26 August 2020 (the "**Announcement**") in relation to the Supplemental Agreements. Unless the context requires otherwise, capitalised terms used in this announcement shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Announcement.

As stated in the Announcement, a circular (the "**Circular**") containing, among other things, (i) further details of the transactions contemplated under the CCT Agreements (as amended by the Supplemental Agreements); (ii) the recommendation of the Independent Board Committee; (iii) the advice of the Independent Financial Adviser; and (iv) a notice convening the EGM is expected to be despatched to the Shareholders on or before 17 September 2020. As additional time is required to finalise certain information to be included in the Circular, the date of despatch of the Circular is expected to be postponed to a date on or before 22 September 2020.

By Order of the Board Shandong Weigao Group Medical Polymer Company Limited Zhang Hua Wei

Chairman

Hong Kong, 16 September 2020

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises:

Mr. Zhang Hua Wei (Executive Director)
Mr. Long Jing (Executive Director)
Mr. Wang Yi (Executive Director)
Mr. Gong Jian Bo (Executive Director)
Mrs. Zhou Shu Hua (Non-executive Director)
Mr. Lo Wai Hung (Independent non-executive Director)
Mrs. Fu Ming Zhong (Independent non-executive Director)
Mrs. Wang Jin Xia (Independent non-executive Director)

* For identification purpose only