Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.

WEGO顧高

山東威高集團醫用高分子製品股份有限公司

Shandong Weigao Group Medical Polymer Company Limited *

(a joint stock limited company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 1066)

CLARIFICATION ANNOUNCEMENT IN RESPECT OF PROXY FORM FOR THE ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING

References are made to the notice (the "Notice") of the annual general meeting (the "AGM") of Shandong Weigao Group Medical Polymer Company Limited (the "Company") dated 15 May 2020 and the form of proxy accompanied thereto (the "Proxy Form"). Unless otherwise indicated, capitalized terms used herein have the same meanings as those defined in the Notice.

The board of directors (the "**Board**") of the Company wishes to clarify that there is an inadvertent typographical error in the Proxy Form. Ordinary resolution no. 5 stated in the Proxy Form should be replaced by the following:—

"To consider and approve the proposal for the re-appointment of Deloitte Touche Tohmatsu as the auditor of the Company for the year ending 31 December 2020, and to authorise the Board to determine his remuneration;"

^{*} For identification purpose only

Save as disclosed in this announcement, the other contents of the Proxy Form remain unchanged and the Proxy Forms which have been despatched for the purpose of AGM will remain valid for use for the AGM.

By Order of the Board Shandong Weigao Group Medical Polymer Company Limited Zhang Hua Wei

Chairman

Hong Kong, 19 May 2020

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises:

Mr. Zhang Hua Wei (Executive Director)

Mr. Long Jing (Executive Director)

Mr. Wang Yi (Executive Director)

Mr. Gong Jian Bo (Executive Director)

Mrs. Zhou Shu Hua (Non-executive Director)

Mr. Lo Wai Hung (Independent non-executive Director)

Mrs. Fu Ming Zhong (Independent non-executive Director)

Mrs. Wang Jin Xia (Independent non-executive Director)