Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and the Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited takes no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, makes no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaims any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.

WEGO随高

山東威高集團醫用高分子製品股份有限公司 Shandong Weigao Group Medical Polymer Company Limited*

(a joint stock limited company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 1066)

DELAY IN DESPATCH OF CIRCULAR RELATING TO CONTINUING CONNECTED TRANSACION

Reference is made to the announcement of Shandong Weigao Group Medical Polymer Company Limited (the "Company") dated 30 August 2013 (the "Announcement"). Capitalized terms used in this announcement shall have the same meaning as in the Announcement unless otherwise defined.

It was stated in the Announcement that a circular (the "Circular") containing further details of, amongst other things, the Framework Agreements, the letter from the independent board committee to the Independent Shareholders, the recommendation from the Independent Financial Adviser and the notice of SGM will be despatched to the Shareholders as soon as practicable. Since additional time is required to prepare the information for inclusion in the Circular, the despatch date of the Circular will be proposed to a date on or before 27 September 2013.

By Order of the Board

Shandong Weigao Group Medical Polymer Company Limited

Chen Xue Li

Chairman

19 September 2013 Weihai, Shandong, the PRC

*For identification purpose only

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises:

Mr. Zhang Hua Wei (Executive Director)

Mr. Wang Yi (Executive Director)

Mr. Gong Jian Bo (Executive Director)

Mr. Xia Lie Bo (Executive Director)

Mr. Chen Xue Li (Non-executive Director)

Mrs. Zhou Shu Hua (Non-executive Director)

Mr. Lo Wai Hung (Independent non-executive Director)

Mr. Li Jia Miao (Independent non-executive Director)

Mrs. Fu Ming Zhong (Independent non-executive Director)

Mrs. Wang Jin Xia (Independent non-executive Director)